crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Support for all Celsius Game Studios games.

crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby turnerd20 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:37 pm

I also had a cargo scoop activated and was piloting the 1.5million credit ship with 4 mining lasers in the Axos asteroid belt, I can re-create this bug
turnerd20
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:29 pm

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby CGSColin » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:52 pm

Thanks for the heads up, going to try and fix this for the next build!
CGSColin
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:56 am

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby CGSColin » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:53 pm

Can you tell me how you're able to get an active Jump button on the Jump Console? The game makes it "Inactive" by default so it should not be pressable.
CGSColin
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:56 am

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby turnerd20 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:48 pm

when I said "jump" button I meant the button that leads to the activation of the jump drive, sorry for the confusion

I had a cargo container (medium) locked on target, just did it a 3rd time here is some more info

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: drifter.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 58b1122d
Fault Module Name: drifter.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 58b1122d
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0008b062
OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.768.101
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 5861
Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
Additional Information 3: 6ee2
Additional Information 4: 6ee2432e64e99bdcea5e4be767a3b1a2

hope that helps
turnerd20
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:29 pm

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby CGSColin » Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:27 am

Ohhh I see.
CGSColin
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:56 am

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby CGSColin » Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:41 am

Can you send me the save game from where you're able to repeat this? Send it to contact@celsiusgs.com. Thanks!
CGSColin
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:56 am

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby CGSColin » Wed Mar 08, 2017 11:47 am

Just got your save game, thanks! This is happening because you don't have a jump drive equipped and I'm a dummy and never took into account that someone might try and open the jump console without a jump drive equipped. This should be easy to fix now :)
CGSColin
 
Posts: 949
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:56 am

Re: crash on clicking "Jump" without location set

Postby turnerd20 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:50 pm

no problem, happy to help, only picked it up because I went to open the container but clicked incorrectly, keep up the great work!
turnerd20
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:29 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron